Skip to content

London’s Calling

July 11, 2012

London’s Calling is a new album featuring 14 exclusive cover versions of classic London songs re-imagined by the cream of the city’s multicultural music scene.

We played London Calling by Transglobal Underground featuring African Boy in our most recent podcast episode, so you’ll know what to expect. Awesomeness!

Here is the track listing.

  1. London Calling – Transglobal Underground feat. African Boy
  2. A13 Trunk Road to the Sea – AJ Holmes and The Hackney Empire
  3. Streets Of London – Soothsayers
  4. A Foggy Day in London Town – Lokkhi Terra
  5. London is the Place for Me – Ionel’s Roma
  6. Soho – Cigdem Aslan & Hello Skinny
  7. Electric Avenue – Cumbe
  8. I Live in Trafalgar Square – Jarderes Pro Fuera
  9. London Boys – Katy Prado and The Mamboleros
  10. LDN – Krar Collective
  11. I Don’t Want to Go to Chelsea – Los Desterrados
  12. London Calling (instrumental) – Arun Ghosh
  13. Itchycoo Park – Lokkhi Terra
  14. London Lights – Sam Lee and Friends
No comments yet

Let us know what you think of this post. Thanks!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: