Skip to content

A World of Possibilties (via Ear Conditioning)

August 24, 2010

This looks like a nice ambient set.

I think I may still have the Virgin Ambient compilation he refers to. I find that my life seems to always be too busy for me to ever listen to any kind of beat-free chillout music these days, which is perhaps sad.

Maybe I should make the effort to make less effort.

A World of Possibilties I reached out for some ambient movements this week.  As I put my hands on the second CD in the Virgin 'Ambient' series, and looked at the tracklisting, saw Robert Fripps's contribution, and I recalled doing the press for a Robert Fripp / David Sylvian project that came out on Virgin Records back in the day.  When I met Robert he embarked on the story of how the man behind EG Records, had ripped off Robert and several other artists on the label.   … Read More

via Ear Conditioning

No comments yet

Let us know what you think of this post. Thanks!

